Integral Tai Chi

Integral Tai Chi (CK10) is a series of exercises, relaxation technique and meditation that combine Yoga, Tai Chi, Qi Gong, and meditation into a self-healing system that integrates body, mind and spirit. This comprehensive approach involves a series of 10 body movement postures each designed to increase balance, awareness, endurance, flexibility, flow, concentration, energy and spiritual transformation.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

phoenix posture 6


The phoenix also exercises the heart chakra (chakra 4) and is negative in its nature. The phoenix can fly across the universe and it can be at any place without being harmed by the heat of the sun or the coldness of the moon. The phoenix represents boundless selfless love.


  • Without mind, without mind (Phi tâm phi tâm)
  • Seeking the dharma from above, help others below (Thuợng cầu hạ hóa)
Note the Chinese characters Phi (without) and Tâm (heart/mind) together form the word Bi, which means compassion or selfless love.

Essential points

  • The phoenix exercise counterbalances the dragon.
  • The phoenix symbolizes Yin, the negative polarity in the universe.

Points of attention

  1. Feet spread two shoulder-widths apart
  2. Shoulders: line of shoulders is almost parallel with the line connecting of two heels, only the head turns.
  3. Hands and fingers relaxed.
  4. Arms, legs, shoulders and body are in a flat plane.

No comments:

Post a Comment